Louisville Wheelmen

October 1995 Touring Rides

Ride ratings:
  1. Primarily flat
  2. Mostly flat with some hills, perhaps 1/3 of total distance is hills
  3. Rolling hills
  4. Rolling with occasional steep hills
** New Riders Welcome: These rides are a little shorter and a little less hilly (if possible)


Sunday, Oct. 1, 10:00 AM
Harvest Homecoming 22/33/47/64 mi, Floyd Central H.S. Registration at 7:30. For info call Bob Peters 948-BIKE
Sunday, Oct. 1, 4:30 PM
Bagel and Birthday Ride 25 mi #3 “Dickens is 2” Bring a bagel topping. 211 S. Hubbards Lane. R.C. Glenn Todd 897-5406

Tuesday, Oct. 3, 6:00 PM
20 mi #3 Vettiner Park. R.C. Adrian Freund 231-1083

Wednesday, Oct. 4, 9:00 AM
25/35 mi #3 1027 Franklin St. R.C. Emily Boone 585-3430
Wednesday, Oct. 4, 6:00 PM
20 mi #3 Fisherman's Park. R.C. Jay Palmer 267-9175

Thursday, Oct. 5, 6:00 PM
25 mi #3 Vettiner Park. R.C. Adrian Freund 231-1083

Saturday, Oct. 7, 8:30 AM
Carrollton Ride 60 mi #3. Ride starts at General Butler State Park, Carrollton, KY. R.C. Duc Do 893-8780. Meet for carpool at 7:30 back lot of Oxmoor Center (near Sears)
Saturday, Oct. 7, 9:00 AM
32 mi #3 Louisville Zoo. R.C. Phil Brown 499-6851

Sunday, Oct. 8, 8:00 AM
Leaf Festival 80 mi #3 or less if you want! Meet at Mid-City Mall & carpool to Brownstown, Ind. R.C. Gil Morris 458-7832
Sunday, Oct. 8, 2:00 PM
30 mi #3 E.P. Tom Sawyer Park. R.C. Ed Akers 426-3390

Tuesday, Oct. 10, 6:00 PM
20 mi #3 Vettiner Park. R.C. Adrian Freund 231-1083

Wednesday, Oct. 11, 9:00 AM
30/60 mi #3 Long Run Park. R.C. Alison Ewart 584-4222
Wednesday, Oct. 11, 6:00 PM
25 mi #3 Floyd's Fork Park. R.C. Jay Palmer 267-9175

Thursday, Oct. 12, 6:00 PM
**15 mi #2 Big Rock in Cherokee Park. R.C. Joel Weaver 585-5579

Friday, Oct. 13
Ride to Hilly 100 mi. RSVP by Oct. 8. For info call Rory Whitaker 241-5851

Saturday, Oct. 14, 9:00 AM
30/60 mi #3 E.P.Tom Sawyer Park. R.C. David Runge 454-7563

Sunday, Oct. 15, 9:00 AM
Tour de Bourbon 30/60 mi #2 Fairdale High School. Cycle to & tour Jim Beam Distillery. Go to visitors center for tour info. R.C. Earl Jones 895-4850
Sunday, Oct. 15, 2:00 PM
**15/33 mi #3 Floyd's Fork Park. R.C. Jack & Sherry McLaughlin

Tuesday, Oct. 17, 6:00 PM
20 mi #3 Vettiner Park. R.C. Barry Bennett 231-0081

Wednesday, Oct. 18, 9:30 AM
35 mi #3 Fairdale High School. R.C. Marge Johannemann 368-6338
Wednesday, Oct. 18, 6:00 PM
**15mi #2 Big Rock in Cherokee Park. R.C. Joel Weaver 585-5579

Thursday, Oct. 19, 6:00 PM
**15 mi #3 E.P. Tom Sawyer Park. R.C. Ed Akers 426-3390

Saturday, Oct. 21, 9:00 AM
Brunch at Claudia Sanders Restaurant 50 mi #3. E.P. Tom Sawyer Park. R.C. Earl Jones 895-4850

Sunday, Oct. 22, 9:00 AM
30/60 mi #3 Vettiner Park. R.C. Adrian Freund 231-1083
Sunday, Oct. 22, 2:00 PM
**15/30 mi #2 Fruit Ride Vettiner Park. Fruit after ride. R.C Bill Johannemann 368-6338 & Jim Tretter 491-7120

Wednesday, Oct. 25, 9:00 AM
25 mi #3 Soup Ride. 5622 Elmer Lane: R.C. Marge Johannemann 368-6338

Thursday, Oct. 26, 6:00 PM
**15 mi #2 Big Rock in Cherokee Park. R.C. Barry Bennett 231-0081

Friday, Oct. 27, 6:00 PM
Adopt-A-Highway Clean-up & Potluck Dinner. Meet behind Krogers at Goose Creek & Westport Rd to carpool to clean up or meet at Sleepy Hollow. Dinner at Norm and Marilyn Minnick’s, 9409 Aylesbury. For info call Barbara Berman 454-3452. RSVP for dinner to Norm Minnick 429-8339

Saturday, Oct. 28, 9:00 AM
30/60 mi #3 E. P. Tom Sawyer Park. R.C. Joel Weaver 585-5579

Sunday, Oct. 29, 9:00 AM
Halloween Tandem Costume Ride (singles welcomed) 20/40 mi #3 Mid-City Mall. R.C. Emily Boone 585-3430 & Alan Darby 895-4904
Sunday, Oct. 29, 2:00 PM
**15/25 mi #3 E.P.Tom Sawyer Park. R.C. Jack & Sherry McLaughlin

Return to the Louisville Wheelmen home page

(c) Copyright 1995 The Louisville Wheelmen

this page maintained by Duc M. Do
last updated: 21 August 1995