Louisville Wheelmen

November 1995 Touring Rides

Ride ratings:
  1. Primarily flat
  2. Mostly flat with some hills, perhaps 1/3 of total distance is hills
  3. Rolling hills
  4. Rolling with occasional steep hills
** New Riders Welcome: These rides are a little shorter and a little less hilly (if possible)


Wednesday, Nov. 1, 9:30AM
25-30 mi #3 “Autumn Colors” 1027 Franklin Street. R.C. Emily Boone 585-3430

Thursday, Nov. 2, 7:30PM
Touring Committee Meeting: 9811 Sonrisa Drive. For info call Barry Bennett 231-0081

Saturday, Nov. 4, 10:00AM
30/60 mi #3 “Rory's Original Easy” Crestwood Station. R.C. Rory Whitaker 241-5851

Sunday, Nov. 5, 10:00AM
25 mi #3 Vettiner Park. R.C. Barry Bennett 231-0081
Sunday, Nov. 5, 2:00PM
25 mi #3 Fairdale High School. R.C. Todd Childers 935-7907

Tuesday, Nov. 7, 10:00AM
25/30 mi #3 Election Day Ride. Vettiner Park. R.C. Jay Palmer 267-9175

Wednesday, Nov. 8, 10:00AM
30 mi #3 Big Rock, Cherokee Park. R.C. Joel Weaver 585-5579

Saturday, Nov. 11, 10:00AM
30 mi #3 E.P. “Tom” Sawyer Park. R.C. Ed Akers 426-3390

Sunday, Nov. 12, 9:30AM
25/30/40 mi #3 Fairdale High School. R.C. Donald Slayton 966-4561

Sunday, Nov. 12, 2:00PM
30 mi #3 Vettiner Park. R.C. Barry Bennett 231-0081

Wednesday, Nov. 15, 10:00AM
25/30 mi #3 “Autumn Colors II” 1027 Franklin Street. R.C. Emily Boone 585-3430

Saturday, Nov. 18, 11:00AM
**15/25 mi #3 E.P. “Tom” Sawyer Park. R.C. Jack & Sherry McLaughlin 426-7896

Saturday, Nov. 18 6:30PM
1995 Annual Awards Banquet, Masterson’s Restaurant, 1830 South Third St. For information, Call Joseph Kipp at 241-8789. Reservations Must Be Received by Monday, November 13, 1995

Sunday, Nov. 19, 9:00AM
**10/25 mi TOUR de TURKEY (Poker Run) 9014 Waltlee Rd. For info call Gil Morris 239-7921

Wednesday, Nov. 22, 10:00AM
30 mi #3 Turkey/Chili Lunch: 2609 Cave Spring Place. R.C. John Larson 245-2374

Friday, Nov. 24, 11:00AM
Day after Thanksgiving Ride 25 mi #3 Vettiner Park. R.C. Barry Bennett 231-0081

Saturday, Nov. 25, 10:00AM
60 mi #3 E.P. “Tom” Sawyer Park. R.C. Bill Pustow 245-1349

Sunday, Nov. 26, 1:00PM
**15/25 mi #3 Bittersweet Shopping Center. R.C. Donald Slayton 966-4561

Wednesday, Nov. 29, 10:00AM
25 mi #3 Fairdale Community Center at Manslick Road & Mitchell Hill Road. R.C. Marge Johannemann 368-6338


Return to the Louisville Wheelmen home page

© Copyright 1995 The Louisville Wheelmen

this page maintained by Duc M. Do
last updated: 21 October 1995