Louisville Bicycle Club


March 1997 Touring Rides

Ride ratings:
    #1 Primarily flat
    #2 Mostly flat with some hills, perhaps 1/3 of total distance is hills
    #3 Rolling hills
    #4 Rolling with occasional steep hills
New Riders are welcome on all rides. Club Policy is ride captain will finish with slowest riders.
Please be aware of your abilities and the length and difficulty of rides when selecting rides.


Saturday, March 1, 10:00 AM
25 mi #3, E.P. “Tom” Sawyer Park, RC-Ian Schill, 245-4507

Sunday, March 2, 1:00 PM
15/30 mi #3, bigg's (Middletown Station), RC-Phil Brown, 499-6851

Wednesday, March 5, 10:00 AM
25-35 mi #3, Wal-Mart behind Frisch's, Westport Rd. and Chamberlain Ln., RC-Dick Williams, 426-4844

Thursday, March 6, 7:00 PM
Bicycle Maintenance Class, St. Matthews Elementary School, 601 Browns Lane. Contact Joe Proctor, 454-7464

Saturday, March 8, 10:00 AM
10 mi #4, Mountain Bike Ride, Otter Creek Visitor Center, RC-Gary Wyngarden, 228-3122
Saturday, March 8, 2:30 PM
Spring Training Series, L'Esprit in Sligo, KY. 25 mi #3, RC-Cheryl Brawner, 459-9949

Sunday, March 9, 10:00 AM
20 mi #3, Vettiner Park, RC-Dave Stewart, 636-3297
Sunday, March 9, 4:00 PM
Touring Committee Meeting, PNC Bank, Glenview Pointe. Contact Gary Wyngarden, 228-3122

Wednesday, March 12, 9:30 AM
20/40 mi #2/#3, 1420 Goddard Ave., RC-Barbara Berman, 454-3452

Thursday, March 13, 7:00 PM
Bicycle Maintenance Class, St. Matthews Elementary School, 601 Browns Lane. Contact Joe Proctor, 454-7464

Saturday, March 15, 9:30 AM
20/40 mi #3, Crestwood Station Shopping Center, RC-Rory Whitaker, 241-5851
Saturday, March 15, 2:30 PM
Spring Training Series, L'Esprit in Sligo, KY. 15/30 mi #2/#3, RC-Adrian Freund, 231-1083

Sunday, March 16, 11:45 AM
20 mi #3, Vettiner Park, RC-John Wilson, 459-8164
Sunday, March 16, 4:00 PM
General Membership Meeting, Bank of Louisville, Hurstbourne Lane at Whittington Parkway. Contact Jim Preston, 339-1637

Wednesday, March 19, 9:30 AM
30-35 mi #3, 930 Franklin St., RC-Alison Ewart, 584-4222

Thursday, March 20, 7:00 PM
Bicycle Maintenance Class, St. Matthews Elementary School, 601 Browns Lane. Contact Joe Proctor, 454-7464

Friday, March 21, 6:30 PM
First Day of Spring Party & Pot Luck Dinner at the Dos'. RSVP to Duc & Paula Do, 893-8780

Saturday, March 22, 1:30 PM
30 mi #4, Fairdale High School, RC-Gary Wyngarden, 228-3122

Sunday, March 23, 10:00 AM
15/30 mi #2/#3, New Albany Holiday Inn Overflow Lot, RC-Dave Stewart, 636-3297
Sunday, March 23, 2:00 PM
30 mi #3, E.P. “Tom” Sawyer Park, RC-Jay Akers, 426-3390

Wednesday, March 26, 9:30 AM
30-35 mi #3, Iroquois Park, RC-Marge Johannemann, 368-6338
Wednesday, March 26, 6:45 PM
Comedy Club & Pizza Night, RSVP Marilee Martin by March 22, 423-0600

Thursday, March 27, 7:00 PM
Ride Captain Training, PNC Bank, Glenview Pointe. Contact Gary Wyngarden, 228-3122

Saturday, March 29, 10:00 AM
15/30 mi #2/#3, E.P. “Tom” Sawyer Park, RC-Norm Minnick, 429-8339

Sunday, March 30, 10:00 AM
15/30 mi #3, Vettiner Park, RC-Jim Preston, 339-1637
Sunday, March 30, 2:00 PM
30 mi #3, Prospect Point Shopping Center, RC-Earl Jones, 895-4850


Return to the Touring Program page
Return to the Louisville Bicycle Club home page

Copyright ©1997 Louisville Wheelmen
last updated: 28 February 1997
by Duc M. Do