Louisville Bicycle Club
Table of Contents
January 2000
February 2000
March 2000
April 2000
May 2000
June 2000
July 2000
August 2000
September 2000
October 2000
November 2000
December 2000

January 2000 Rides & Events

Ride difficulty ratings are approximate:
    #1: Family/Beginner Ride
    #2: Mostly flat to rolling, up to 1/3 hills
    #3: Rolling, up to 1/2 hills
    #4: Rolling, mostly hills, some long, steep grades and/or long mileage
    #5: Mostly long, steep hills and/or extremely long mileage.

ANSI- or Snell-approved helmets are required

All rides will begin 15 minutes after the scheduled ride time. All riders are welcome to join us!


Wednesday, January 5

  • 10:00 am, 20/30 mi. #3. 102 Pope St. RC: Emily Boone, 585-3430.

Saturday, January 8

  • 11:00 am, 20/40 mi. #3. Hot Chocolate Ride. St. Matthews Baptist Church, Grandview Ave. RC: Alan Darby & Ellen Mueller, 895-4904.

Sunday, January 9

  • 11:00 am, 15/30 mi. #3. Floyd’s Fork Park. RC: Scott Majors, 893-1768.
  • 1:00 pm, General Membership Meeting. Health and Harvest, 3030 Bardstown Rd. in the Gardiner Lane Shopping Center. Call Earl Jones, 502-895-4850

Tuesday, January 11

  • 7:00 pm, Trainer Tours. Bring your bike and trainer (or rollers for you pros!) and enjoy some winter-time indoor training with fellow cyclists. Everyone is welcome! Broadway Baptist Church, 4000 Brownsboro Rd. RC: Cheryl Brawner, 896-8109.

Wednesday, January 12

  • 10:00 am, 20/30 mi. #3. 930 Franklin St. RC: Alison Ewart, 584-4222.

Saturday, January 15

  • 11:00 am, 15/30 mi. #3. Cox’s Park. RC: Adrian Freund, 231-1083.

Sunday, January 16

  • 1:30 pm, 20 mi. #3. Hot Chocolate Ride. Eastern High School – 12400 Old Shelbyville Road, Middletown. RC: Lauren McDonald, 244-0931.

Tuesday, January 18

  • 7:00 pm, Trainer Tours. Bring your bike and trainer (or rollers for you pros!) and enjoy some winter-time indoor training with fellow cyclists. Everyone is welcome! Broadway Baptist Church, 4000 Brownsboro Rd. RC: Cheryl Brawner, 896-8109.

Wednesday, January 19

  • 10:00 am, 25/50 mi. #3. Memphis, Ind., Truck Plaza (Town & Country Plaza). RC: Dick Williams, 426-4844.

Saturday, January 22

Sunday, January 23

Tuesday, January 25

  • 7:00 pm, Trainer Tours. Bring your bike and trainer (or rollers for you pros!) and enjoy some winter-time indoor training with fellow cyclists. Everyone is welcome! Broadway Baptist Church, 4000 Brownsboro Rd. RC: Cheryl Brawner, 896-8109.

Wednesday, January 26

  • 10:00 am, 20/30 mi. #3. Fairdale Community Park. RC: Sonny Neurath, 893 2306.

Saturday, January 29

Sunday, January 30

  • 10:00 am, 20/40 mi. #2/#3. Long Run Park. RC: Jim McDonald, 244-0931.


PREVIOUS MONTH  | LBC home  | Touring Program  | NEXT MONTH  ]

Copyright ©2000 Louisville Wheelmen. All rights reserved.
Web posted: 1 January 2000
last updated: 6 January 2000
by Duc M. Do