Louisville Bicycle Club
Table of Contents
January 2000
February 2000
March 2000
April 2000
May 2000
June 2000
July 2000
August 2000
September 2000
October 2000
November 2000
December 2000

March 2000 Rides & Events

Ride difficulty ratings are approximate:
    #1: Family/Beginner Ride
    #2: Mostly flat to rolling, up to 1/3 hills
    #3: Rolling, up to 1/2 hills
    #4: Rolling, mostly hills, some long, steep grades and/or long mileage
    #5: Mostly long, steep hills and/or extremely long mileage.

ANSI- or Snell-approved helmets are required

All rides will begin 15 minutes after the scheduled ride time. All riders are welcome to join us!

All phone numbers are 502 area code except where noted.


Wednesday, March 1

  • 10:00 am, 25/35mi. #3 930 Franklin St. RC: Alison Ewart, 584-4222.

Friday, March 3

Saturday, March 4

  • 10:00 am, 15/30 mi. #2/3. Urban Assault Ride. Grandview Baptist Church. RC: Jane Tyler, 897-3786.

Sunday, March 5

  • 1:00 pm, 20 mi. #2. Falls of the Ohio Interpretive Center, Clarksville, IN. Stay after the ride for coffee and a movie paid for by the club! RC: Earl Jones, 895-4850.,

Tuesday, March 7

  • 8:00 am, 25/50 mi. #3. 5207 Heather Hill Rd, LaGrange, KY (Heidi's house - call for directions). Bring your trainer/rollers in case of bad weather - we will ride in Heidi's house rain, snow, sleet or hail. RC: Eddie Doerr, 353-2136.

Wednesday, March 8

  • 10:00 am, 25/50 mi. #3. Memphis Truck Plaza. RC: Dick Williams, 426-4844.

Thursday, March 9

  • 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm. Maintenance of the Bike and Rider Clinic. Broadway Baptist Church, 4000 Brownsboro Rd. Everyone is welcome - A must for new or prospective riders. Call A.B. Sandefur for more info, 425-9463.

Friday, March 10

Saturday, March 11

  • 10:00 am, 15/30 mi. #2/3. Vettiner Park off Mary Dell Lane. RC: Jim McDonald, 244-0931.

Sunday, March 12

  • 10:00 am, 15/30 mi. #3. Broadway Baptist Church, 4000 Brownsboro Rd. Do the ride and stay for the General Membership Meeting. RC: Earl Jones, 895-4850.
  • 1:00 pm, General Membership Meeting. Broadway Baptist Church, 4000 Brownsboro Rd. Call Earl Jones, 895-4850.

Tuesday, March 14

  • 8:00 am, 25/50 mi. #3. 5207 Heather Hill Rd, LaGrange, KY. See March 7 listing. RC: Eddie Doerr, 353-2136.

Wednesday, March 15

  • 9:30 am, 25-35 mi. #3. 102 Pope St. RC: Emily Boone, 585-3430.

Thursday, March 16

  • 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm. Maintenance of the Bike and Rider Clinic. Broadway Baptist Church, 4000 Brownsboro Rd. Everyone is welcome - A must for new or prospective riders. Call A.B. Sandefur for more info, 425-9463.

Friday, March 17

Saturday, March 18

Sunday, March 19

  • 11:00 am, 15/25 mi. #3. Eastern High School. RC: Tim McDonald, 245-3539.
  • 1:00 pm, City Bike Route Ride with Bill Herron, Director of Public Works. Let's help the city design new, improved bike routes! Location and mileage to be announced. Co-Captain: Cheryl Brawner 896-8109, bikecoack@aol.com

Tuesday, March 21

  • 8:00 am, 25/50 mi. #3. 5207 Heather Hill Rd, LaGrange, KY. See March 7 listing. RC: Eddie Doerr, 353-2136.

Wednesday, March 22

Thursday, March 23

  • 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm. Maintenance of the Bike and Rider Clinic. Broadway Baptist Church, 4000 Brownsboro Rd. Everyone is welcome - A must for new or prospective riders. Call A.B. Sandefur for more info, 425-9463.

Friday, March 24

Saturday, March 25

  • 9:00 am, 20/40 mi. #3. E.P. “Tom” Sawyer State Park. RC: A.B. Sandefur, 425-9463.
  • 11:00 am, 25 mi. #2. City Run Recovery Ride. Downtown YMCA, 555 S. Second St. RC: Eddie Doerr, 353-2136.
  • 3:00 pm, 24 mi. #2. Pavé Ride. Belvedere. RC: Adrian Freund, 231-1083.
  • 3:00 pm, 18/24 mi. #3. L'Esprit Volunteers Ride. Ride after the road race! I-71 North to Exit 28, turn left and follow bike race signs to race/ride. RC: Cheryl Brawner, 896-8109, bikecoack@aol.com.

Sunday, March 26

Tuesday, March 28

  • 8:00 am, 25/50 mi. #3. 5207 Heather Hill Rd, LaGrange, KY. See March 7 listing. RC: Eddie Doerr, 353-2136.

Wednesday, March 29

  • 9:30 am, 40 mi. #3 Greenville Elementary School. RC: Alison Ewart, 584-4222. Thursdy, March 30
  • 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm. Maintenance of the Bike and Rider Clinic. Broadway Baptist Church, 4000 Brownsboro Rd. Everyone is welcome - A must for new or prospective riders. Call A.B. Sandefur for more info, 425-9463.

Friday, March 31


PREVIOUS MONTH  | LBC home  | Touring Program  | NEXT MONTH  ]

Copyright ©2000 Louisville Wheelmen. All rights reserved.
Web posted: 1 January 2000
last updated: 27 February 2000
by Duc M. Do