Louisville Bicycle Club
Table of Contents
From the President
OKHT 2002
District Results
Mad Dog 200
Bike Fest 2002
Tour de Gil
Club Picnic
ID Card
July-August 2002 Newsletter

District Race Results

by Dave Stewart, VP Racing

The results are in from the Kentucky-Indiana District Road Race Championships. The race was contested on a hilly and demanding 15-mile loop outside Elizabeth, Ind. There were a number of good efforts and the corresponding results by many Team Louisville and Team Louisville Red Cross members.

Cat. 1/2/3
Steve Gaylor – TLRC 7th Place
Masters 30+
Chris Heintz – TLRC 6th Place
Jamie Gray – TLRC 7th Place
Rob Kendall – TL 10th Place
Masters 40+
Glenn Homza – TLRC 3rd Place (2nd Place for Kentucky Title)
Danny Bockting – TLRC 4th Place (3rd Place for Kentucky Title)
Mark Zaccone – TLRC 9th Place
Rick Holstein – TLRC 10th Place
Don Hasner – TLRC 15th Place
Women 1/2/3
Lisa Schaflein – TLRC 2nd Place (also 2nd Place for Indiana Title)
Senior 4/5
Darrin Lay – TL 2nd Place (2nd Place for Indiana Title)
David Bennett – TL 4th Place (1st Place for Kentucky Title)
Jason Lasley – TL 5th Place (2nd Place for Kentucky Title)
David Schmidt – TL 6th Place (3rd Place for Kentucky Title)
Jude Clark – TL 14th Place
Jim Whaley – TL 18th Place
Tim Hill – TL 20th Place

A number of other local teams such as Swope/Texas Roadhouse also showed impressive results with wins in the Masters 30+ (Erik Fagerberg), Masters 40+ (Jim Fahey) and Masters 50+ (Brad Swope). Unattached local riders Bill Crecelius and Steve Spanbauer turned in top 10 results as did Dave Blackburn of CES-Schellers (Dave spends enough time here to be considered “local”).

Offer your congratulations to each of these riders when you get the opportunity!


Copyright ©2002 Louisville Wheelmen. All rights reserved.
contact the webmaster for question and/or comment about this page.
web posted: 12 July 2002
last updated: 14 July 2002