Louisville Bicycle Club
Table of Contents
From the President
MS 150
Senior Games
Undistributed Mugs
Bike Handling Classes
Brief for Amicus Curiae
Be a SAG Sponsor!
Ride of Silence
Bike Summit Task Force
I Had an Accident
Bike Florida 2005
Louisville Named Bike Town
May-June 2005 Newsletter

Metro Louisville Bike Summit Task Force

The task force is created in order to structure a continued citizen involvement in implementing the recommendations of the Bike Summit 2005.

Executive Committee

Earl Jones
David Jones Jr.
Lynn Howard
John Schnatter
Dr. Steve Daeschner
Steve Higdon
Dr. Troutman

The executive committee would provide strategic guidance, set direction, enforce the priorities, evaluate progress and report to the Mayor.

Planning Committee

David Reed
Cheryl Brawner
Nina Walfoort
Eileen Pickett
Stewart Prather
Vic Maddox
Bob Callander
Mark French
Brad Swope
David Klein
Stacey Clark-Gann
Dorn Crawford
Chester Hicks
Matthew Meunier
Roger Seay
Jean Alliman
Rich McInnes
Tim Chilton

The planning committee group will be responsible for drafting the plans that carry out the recommendations. The group based on interest and skills will focus on the four areas of the recommendations: on-road, off-road, programs and events, and policy.


Copyright 2005 Louisville Wheelmen. All rights reserved.
contact the for question and/or comment about this page.
web posted: 9 May 2005
last updated: 13 May 2005