Louisville Bicycle Club
January-February 2009 Newsletter

2008 Cyclocross season

by , LBC VP Racing

The 2008 Ohio Valley Cyclocross Series began in Loveland, Ohio, in mid-September on a warm and very windy Sunday and ended in Indianapolis, with a dusting of snow on the ground and temperatures in the mid-twenties. High points of the series included a three-day weekend of UCI races in Ohio and the return of the USGP here in Louisville. BikeClicks/Team Louisville had a great showing throughout the series both in numbers of our team participating as well as top finishes in many of the races. In overall points won during the season, no team came close to matching BC/TLís record! Here is a list of team members who were among the top ten finishers for overall points in this seasonís OVC series.

Elite Women
Teri Meek #9
Elite Masters 1/2/3 35+
Blaine Heppner #6
Category 3 Men
*Chris Nevitt #2
Don Parr #5
Andrew Jackson #8
Elite Masters 1/2/3 45+
Rick Lyons #6
3/4 Masters 35+
*Michael Seiler #1
*Steven Webster #3
Doug Roemer #8
John Harris #9
John West #10
3/4 Women
*Teri Meek #1
Olivia Jaras #4
3/4 Women Masters 35+
*Christina Halioris #3
Suzanne Webster #5

As we close out the 2008 season I would like to thank the members of LBC who have supported our team and bicycle racing in Louisville. Members such as Andy Murphy, Carl and Sandy Davis, David Wittry, Bob Clifford, Scott Majors, John and Denise Smith, Dan Hall and so many others have made it possible for Louisville to host national level events such as the Masters National Road Racing Championships and US Grand Prix of Cyclocross as well as many local races. We couldnít do it without your help.

2009 BikeClicks/Team Louisville Roster

Our roster is set for the upcoming 2009 racing season. We are very excited about our Funded Cat 3 squad and new womenís squad. We will have close to 60 members next season. We have added some very promising new racers to the team and, along with our veteran racers, BC/TL is poised to have one of its best seasons ever.

Funded Cat 3Womens SquadBarry Luckett
*Keith Aubrey Carol Flinchbaugh *Mark Luking
David Berman Laura Fogt Rick Lyons
Marty Bearden Chrissy Halioris Sumner MacDonald
Joe Collins Oli Jaras Bill Meek
*Darrell Edwards Teri Meek Kevin Miles
Steve Gaylor Jen Swyers Pope Mobley
Tim Hargrave *Suzanne Webster Tim Omer
Blaine Heppner   Sean Orr
Sean Kettering Open Squad Phil Patterson
Walter Lay Will Bain (Junior) Richard Pearson
*Dan Loescher Glenn Fransisco Don Parr
*Logan McCulloch James Freeman Sam Rock
Aaron Mundy Charles Garner Doug Roemer
Chris Nevitt Eric Haas Brian Segal
Jay Porter Chris Halioris Michael Seiler
Ike Wartman John Harris Cary Shields
*Duane Walker Don Hasner Spencer Walsh (Junior)
*Steven Webster Nick Hayes Kevin Williams
John West Rick Hinze Brad Wunderlich
  Jeff Keisel Medical Leave
  Travis Kerns David Klein
  Jon Lamar Bob Zeman
*Leadership Team Member


Copyright ©2009 Louisville Wheelmen. All rights reserved.
contact the for question and/or comment about this page.
web posted: 17 Jan 2009
last updated: 17 Jan 2009